Staff Directory

Group Fitness Schedule Update

The Body Pump class for Saturday, October 1st has been cancelled.

Staff Directory

UNCG Department of Recreation & Wellness
212 Kaplan Center
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402
336.334.5924
FAX: 336.334.4017
recwell@uncg.edu

Professional Staff


Dr. Jill Beville
Dr. Jill Beville
Director
jmbevill@uncg.edu


Kenneth Norris
Kenneth Norris
Associate Director
klnorris@uncg.edu


Mike Ackerman
Mike Ackerman
Associate Director
maacker2@uncg.edu


Jeanne Irwin-Olson
Jeanne Irwin-Olson
Associate Director, Wellness
jrirwino@uncg.edu


Scott Cato
Scott Cato
Assistant Director, Facilities and Special Events
rscato@uncg.edu


Kyle Anderson
Kyle Anderson
Assistant Director, Fitness
kyle.anderson@uncg.edu


Erik Unger
Erik Unger
Assistant Director, Competitive Sports
edunger@uncg.edu


Frannie Varker
Frannie Varker
Assistant Director, Team QUEST
teamquest@uncg.edu


Kim Sexton-Lewter
Kim Sexton-Lewter
Assistant Director, Substance Abuse Prevention
knsexton@uncg.edu


Jill Shaw
Jill Shaw
Registered Dietitian
jsshaw@uncg.edu


Vacant
Lindsay Wigderson
Coordinator, Aquatics
l_wigder@uncg.edu


Marcus Thompson
Marcus Thompson
Program Coordinator, Fitness
mdthomp2@uncg.edu


Alex Stanczak
Alex Stanczak
Coordinator, Outdoor Adventures
akstancz@uncg.edu


Jamie Stephens
Jamie Stephens
Coordinator, Outreach and Peer Education
jlsteph2@uncg.edu


Jenn Hamilton
Jenn Hamilton
Coordinator, Sexual Assault Education & Prevention
jnhamil2@uncg.edu


Janet Dunbar
Janet Dunbar
Business Manager
jldunbar@uncg.edu


Colleen Burford
Colleen Burford
Business Coordinator
cmburfor@uncg.edu


Brittany Armstrong
Brittany Armstrong
Administrative Support Associate
bmarmstr@uncg.edu


Carol Bell
Carol Bell
Administrative Support Associate
csbell2@uncg.edu


Clifton McDaniel
Clifton McDaniel
Grounds Supervisor, Piney Lake
camcdani@uncg.edu


Jon FeyJon Fey
Graduate Assistant, Competitive Sports
intra@uncg.edu


Eric Becker
Eric Becker
Graduate Assistant, Aquatics
aquatics@uncg.edu


Amina Chaudhry
Amina Chaudhry
Graduate Assistant, Team QUEST
teamquest@uncg.edu


Jennifer Grenier
Jennifer Grenier
Graduate Assistant, Outdoor Adventures
uncg_oa@uncg.edu


Jonathan Hennessy
Jonathan Hennessy
Graduate Assistant, Facilities and Special Events
recwell@uncg.edu


Kathryn Beam
Kathryn Beam
Graduate Assistant, Sexual Violence Campus Advocate
wellness@uncg.edu


Carissa Crews
Carissa Crews
Graduate Assistant, Alcohol & Drug Educator
wellness@uncg.edu


Sarah Frey
Sarah Frey
Graduate Assistant, Peer Health Education for Outreach Program
wellness@uncg.edu


Eli Coe
Eli Coe
Intern, Competitive Sports
intra@uncg.edu


Kashona Carew
Kashona Carew
Sparta Peer Health Educator
wellness@uncg.edu


Lauren Koop
Lauren Koop
Sparta Peer Health Educator
wellness@uncg.edu


Program Contact Information

  • Kaplan Center Welcome Desk: 336.334.4030
  • 24 Hour Information Hotline: 336.334.3060
  • Racquetball Court Reservations: 336.334.4030
  • Intramural & Club Sports Questions: 336.334.5924
  • Membership Desk: 336.334.5924
  • Outdoor Adventures: 336.334.4033
  • Natatorium: 336.334.5078
  • Facility Reservations: 336.334.5924
  • Team QUEST Program Information: 336.334.4855