Staff Directory

Winter Weather Update

The Kaplan Center will resume regular hours of operations at noon on Friday, January 19th. Group Exercise classes will not be offered Friday.

Staff Directory

UNCG Department of Recreation & Wellness
212 Kaplan Center
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402
336.334.5924
FAX: 336.334.4017
recwell@uncg.edu

Professional Staff


Dr. Jill Beville
Dr. Jill Beville
Director
jmbevill@uncg.edu
safe zone logo


Kenneth Norris
Kenneth Norris
Associate Director
klnorris@uncg.edu
safe zone logo


Mike Ackerman
Mike Ackerman
Associate Director
maacker2@uncg.edu
safe zone logo


Jeanne Irwin-Olson
Jeanne Irwin-Olson
Associate Director
jrirwino@uncg.edu
safe zone logo


Kyle Anderson
Kyle Anderson
Assistant Director, Fitness
kyle.anderson@uncg.edu


Nathan Rector
Nathan Rector
Assistant Director, Outdoor Recreation Programs
narector@uncg.edu


Erik Unger
Erik Unger
Assistant Director, Competitive Sports
edunger@uncg.edu
safe zone logo


Frannie Varker
Frannie Varker
Assistant Director, Team QUEST
teamquest@uncg.edu
safe zone logo


Kim Sexton-Lewter
Dr. Kim Sexton-Lewter
Assistant Director, Wellness
knsexton@uncg.edu
safe zone logo


Jill Shaw
Jill Shaw
Registered Dietitian
jsshaw@uncg.edu
safe zone logo


Vacant
Lindsay Wigderson
Coordinator, Aquatics
l_wigder@uncg.edu


Marcus Thompson
Marcus Thompson
Program Coordinator, Fitness
mdthomp2@uncg.edu


Alex Hauer
Alex Hauer
Coordinator, Outdoor Adventures
akstancz@uncg.edu
safe zone logo


Jamie Stephens
Jamie Stephens
Coordinator, Outreach and Peer Education
jlsteph2@uncg.edu
safe zone logo


Oliva Jackson-Lewis
Oliva Jackson-Lewis
Coordinator, Sexual Assault Education & Prevention
ozjackso@uncg.edu


Brandon Ohr
Brandon Ohr
Coordinator, Competitive Sports
b_ohr@uncg.edu


Hannah Lanzillotta
Hannah Lanzillotta
Special Event Coordinator
hllanzil@uncg.edu


Janet Dunbar
Janet Dunbar
Business Manager
jldunbar@uncg.edu
safe zone logo


Colleen Burford
Colleen Burford
Business Coordinator
cmburfor@uncg.edu
safe zone logo


 Caitlin Payne
Caitlin Payne
Membership Coordinator
clpayne2@uncg.edu


Carol Bell
Carol Bell
Wellness Program Specialist
csbell2@uncg.edu


Nicholas Diaz
Nicholas Diaz
Equipment Technician
n_diaz@uncg.edu


Clifton McDaniel
Clifton McDaniel
Grounds Supervisor, Piney Lake
camcdani@uncg.edu


Eric Becker
Eric Becker
Graduate Assistant, Aquatics
aquatics@uncg.edu


Davis
Davis Preston
Graduate Assistant, Outdoor Adventures
uncg_oa@uncg.edu


Jennifer Grenier
Jennifer Grenier
Graduate Assistant, Team Quest
teamquest@uncg.edu


Carissa Crews
Carissa Crews
Graduate Assistant, Alcohol & Drug Educator
wellness@uncg.edu


Sarah Frey
Sarah Frey
Graduate Assistant, Peer Health Education for Outreach Program
wellness@uncg.edu


Eli Coe
Eli Coe
Graduate Assistant, Competitive Sports
intra@uncg.edu


Corrine Pruett
Corrine Pruett
Graduate Assistant, Facilities and Special Events


Ian Dunbar
Ian Dunbar
Graduate Assistant, Facilities and Special Events


Program Contact Information

  • Kaplan Center Welcome Desk: 336.334.4030
  • 24 Hour Information Hotline: 336.334.3060
  • Racquetball Court Reservations: 336.334.4030
  • Intramural & Club Sports Questions: 336.334.5924
  • Membership Desk: 336.334.5924
  • Outdoor Adventures: 336.334.4033
  • Natatorium: 336.334.5078
  • Facility Reservations: 336.334.5924
  • Team QUEST Program Information: 336.334.4855